[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/vt/ - Virtual Youtubers

View post   

File: 399 KB, 716x718, Capture.png [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
25380462 No.25380462 [Reply] [Original]

Tell me about yourself anon, how did you find about vtubers, and your journey leading up to today, what kept you watching?
The purpose of this thread is to remind you of a time when you didn't care about numbers and drama, but the joy of discovering vtubers.

>> No.25380577

>>25380462
I randomly checked out the YouTube trending page and found a clip of some HoloJP. I can't remember who it was but I remember thinking 'what the fuck is this?'. I checked out their channel and saw daily uploads and couldn't work out how they were able to animate this thing so quickly. Did my reps and found out it was real-time animated. I'm a software developer that works on real-time software so the tech fascinated me.

Checked out Hololive after reading about them and then found Choco around Hololive Summer time. Obviously was hooked from that point onwards.

>> No.25380841

>>25380462
1. Used to hate VTubers with a passion. Often berated my friends who liked them.

2. Stumbled upon Veibae live on Twitch streaming God of War 2018, which is a game I really like.

3. Decided to stick with that stream for a while to “try it out”; also stuck because of her voice.

4. Told myself it was a one-off thing, but then found out she was going to stream RDR2 afterwards (my most favorite game of all time).

5. Found myself watching her more often.

6. Remembered that friends once mentioned an “Amelia Watson” (name stuck to me because I’m an avid Sherlock fan), so decided to check her out.

7. HoloEN rabbit hole.

8. History.

Nowadays, I’m more of a Nijifag myself (Finana, Millie, Ike, Vox, and Salome in particular), but I ain’t no tribalfag. I enjoy whatever whenever.