[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/vr/ - Retro Games

View post   

File: 996 KB, 1920x1080, sonic_the_hedgehog_2_title_hd_by_viffex-d4wczc1.png [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
972927 No.972927 [Reply] [Original]

Say what you will about Sonic but Sonic the Hedgehog 2 has to be one of the most memorable games in history. Every single level has that perfect mixture of speed and action.

I just bought it for the Genesis and this is my first time owning it on the genesis, before I emulated it, then played the fuck out of it on Sonic Mega Collection. And I intend to play it 10 times over on the Genesis.

So how about it, Sonic the Hedgehog 2 the best 4th generation game ever created?

>> No.972946

Sonic 3 is better. Source: Grew up with a Genesis.

>> No.972958

>>972946
Yeah so did I. But I never owned Sonic the Hedgehog 2. I owned 1/3/and Knuckles but Never 2. And even after playiing 3 as a kid I can say that Sonic 2 is better.

>> No.972993

>So how about it, Sonic the Hedgehog 2 the best 4th generation game ever created?
No.

>> No.973017

love the fuck out of it. teaching my 3 year old how to play it and he loves the fuck out of it too

>> No.973040

I do love Sonic 2, but as much I love it, it just can't hold a candle to Sonic 3 and Knuckles.

It has better everything.

>> No.973049

sonic 1 - labyrinth zone drowning trauma, scrapyard zone getting crushed instantly trauma
sonic 2 - beating death egg zone with 0 rings, so badass
sonic 3 - fuck yeah carnival night/ice cap zone, best music overall
s&k - i don't even remember
s&k+3 - doomsday zone holy fuck i don't know what to do but this is awesome

>> No.973238

>>972927
>what is sonic 3 & knuckles

stay mad

>> No.974309