[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/vr/ - Retro Games

View post   

File: 22 KB, 639x361, image.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
9151950 No.9151950 [Reply] [Original]

Howdy, I'm new to this series, what's different about the Gold version? Are there some mods I should download for a better experience?

>> No.9151989

>>9151950
It adds a few new levels including Thieves Guild which is regarded as the worst in the series

>> No.9152039

>>9151950
Adds a couple missions in the mix. Get TF Fix lite for a modern vanilla experience.

>> No.9152043

>>9151950
the main sticking point is it fucking up one of the better levels of the original by adding a bunch of human guards to what had been a tomb level with a really strong lonely atmosphere. It's not a perfect fix but I honestly think the easiest solution is just using this mod that removes the guards.
https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=839934571

>> No.9152075
File: 39 KB, 640x480, thief team racing.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

>>9151950