[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/vr/ - Retro Games

View post   

File: 37 KB, 500x415, tumblr_m69rtipdPQ1rztwvuo1_500.gif [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
632509 No.632509 [Reply] [Original]

Why can't we have more games like this, except not in outer fucking space

>> No.633834

>>632509
We can't because they had no fucking idea of what to do with this series, as shown by the genre and tone shifts between the first title and the second.

And then jesus christ, the third. Holy shit.

>> No.633840

Was pretty fucking good, probably enjoyed it more than Resi at times

>> No.633897

I've beaten most RE games(with the exclusion of Code Veronica) and I just started playing this one. I think I might be doing something wrong, because these fucking raptors keep murdering the shit out of me. And it's like, I can't run past them sometimes because they'll just come through the door(which is pretty cool, even if it gets me killed). Should I just be killing every raptor I come across? I'm just worried about conserving ammo. Any tips? I don't want to play on Easy, either.

>> No.634152

>>632509
I had nearly forgotten about Regina anon?

That was a cool romp.

>> No.634270

>>633897
Don't they just respawn if you kill them?

>> No.634319

It seems a lot of people are tired of the fixed camera angles, unfortunately.

>> No.634335

I bought a copy of ebay. I am not sure what the average CD condition would be, but sometimes if I go back to the title screen via select, the title screen sometimes ends up corrupted.

And there are two things that I forgot about this game that just annoy me:

>unskippable cutscenes
>apparently no analog controller support

>> No.634343

>>632509
>except not in outer fucking space

You don't like fun do you?

>> No.634415

>>634270
I believe so?

>> No.634571