[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/vr/ - Retro Games

View post   

File: 2.18 MB, 1200x960, alysmywaifu.png [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
5108498 No.5108498 [Reply] [Original]

So. I've been playing pic related and having a blast. Having just played more modern JRPGs (SNES and latter), the need to draw maps on a notebooks is amazing. But it has its downsides.
I'm at the part where the game opens up and tells "fuck u", the dungeons are much larger than before. And its not the size in itself that is the problem. The thing is that I can't predict how the dungeons will turnout, so I'm liable to run out of space, even at the start. I don't want to waste 1 page for each floor and have 50% of the page useless because I started drawing at the center.

So. Are there any Android software for cRPG map-making. A companion for dungeon exploring. I say Android because comfort. I'd rather not alt-tab every second.
Most programs that I've found out there are geared towards creating maps for table-top role-playing.

>> No.5108637

>>5108498
I too have just started earlier this week. So far i'm enjoying it but I also broke my wrist making map drawing a pain! Try this simple tile editor out.

https://www.mipui.net/app/index.html?mid=mp7eb16uoa6&secret=s32x3bo169h

>> No.5108649

>drawing maps
I just wander aimlessly until I reach my destination

>> No.5108657

>>5108649
I tried doing this here. I died. Than I died again. That can work when you have the items and more reliably when you have the spells that transport you to safety. But the grind would be enormous like that.

>>5108637
That's nice. It also works on my phone, albeit awkwardly. But it does have everything that I wanted such an companion to have.

>> No.5108715
File: 32 KB, 480x800, unnamed.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

>>5108498