[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/vr/ - Retro Games

View post   

File: 1.45 MB, 322x214, 1356377987829.gif [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
448312 No.448312 [Reply] [Original]

Hello /vr/. Its my first time posting here so I don't know if its the right place.

I have never played Arcanum: Of Steamworks and Magick Obscura before and I just got it.
I've played fallout 1-2 before for allot of time and now this character creation system confuses me.
So to my question :

What character should I play? I'd like something with guns or a mage. Pros and Cons of them both.
If I play mage, what kind of it should I ?
I read somewhere that gunmans spend allot of money for amno. Is that true?
What kind of backround should I choose for both of them? What skill build to use?

>> No.448691
File: 505 KB, 200x200, 1365368063545.gif [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

Tech is fun but difficult.

Mage is easy. Grab Harm, and you're set.

Don't play a hybrid since the game penalizes you for it.

Read this, friendo:
http://www.beforeiplay.com/index.php?title=Arcanum:_Of_Steamworks_And_Magick_Obscura

>> No.449170

>>448691
appreciate.

>> No.449374

http://terra-arcanum.com/phpBB/viewtopic.php?t=4136

>> No.450489

>>448691

>Mage is easy

Why does everyone always say this but I find it so hard, I keep constantly running out of mana. I can't finish a dungeon without having to go outside and rest every time I kill 2 enemies

>> No.450620

>>450489
Grab some potions.
Spend character points on Con or directly on Stamina; spending them directly on Stamina gives more per point, but raising your Con also increases your regen rate.
Get a magical staff (possibly other weapons as well, not sure), they act as stamina batteries for magic and recharge parallel to your own stamina.