[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/vr/ - Retro Games

View post   

File: 788 KB, 800x580, Super_Mario_64_(NA).png [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
3052426 No.3052426 [Reply] [Original]

What are some classic games that you didn't get to play until recently, that you thought would be complete overrated shit but ended up living up to your expectations?

Pic related for me,

>> No.3052429

That along with FF7 and OoT for me.

>> No.3052447

Sanitarium

>> No.3052585

I didn't have any interest in PC gaming as a teen, I only had Nintendo games

Once I started playing PC classics a few years ago (from 1987 to ~2002), I can't say I have been disappointed by any of them. Console games I don't have nostalgia for though... I rarely finish one

>> No.3052635

None because I'm not 17 anymore so my expectations are slightly wider than overrated shit and fucking masterpiece man.

>> No.3052647

>>3052447

Dis.

Thank you GOG.

>> No.3052668

My interests in video games used to be so cosmopolitan and now they're niche as fuck, so I've never listened to a /vr/ recommendation.

I had all the time in the world in the actual /vr/ days so it's already fairly rare when someone posts a /vr/ game that I'm a) interested in and b) don't already know about.

I did a playthrough of FFT on PS Vita like 3 years ago, it was ok, I guess. Lots of shit had already been spoiled for me, though.

>> No.3053381

>>3052447
You thought it would be overrated ?

I'd say Earthbound and Thief : The Dark Project, wasn't expecting it to be "overrated shit" but I wasn't also expecting something so fucking good.

>> No.3053432

>>3052426
I always feel bad about it but I played banjo kazooie before mario 64 and just can't stay interested in mario 64. It's definitely not bad but I just feel banjo feels and plays much better.

>> No.3053448

>>3052668