[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/vr/ - Retro Games

View post   

File: 30 KB, 338x450, 1034354-sf071_street_fighter_gen_posters.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
1801148 No.1801148[DELETED]  [Reply] [Original]

How old are all you retro gamers and have you always played games from previous generations or did you start playing them later on. I'm 31 and I started playing retro games about two years ago when I decided to do a run through of FFVII. It made me realize old games were still fun and there were a ton I missed playing when I was a kid.

>> No.1801154

i'm from the 16/32 bit era but I can play previous generations just fine. Not much interest in Atari games other than casually playing it a few times but I play a lot of 8-bit games

>> No.1801167

>>1801148
I'm 23. got a nes when i was only a few years old and had been to an arcade before that. also played on my pops old powerbook.

I've pretty much always played retro games because there are far more older games than newer ones, and they are free.

>> No.1801179

31. I never much liked the 32/64-bit era and most of what followed it can fuck right off.
I don't like all dem fancy polygons and shit. Gimme some good, old fashioned pixels and sprite work and I'm a happy camper.

>> No.1801181

36, started with the Atari VCS. After a shitty childhood, I now have an absurd game system collection, and a decent gun collection.

>> No.1801192

>>1801148
25, always thought those guys who had walls of games was the coolest shit ever. Mostly collect ps1-ps3 atm. Might move onto NES/SNES if prices ever die down

>> No.1801196