Quantcast
[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / g / ic / jp / lit / sci / tg / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports / report a bug ] [ 4plebs / archived.moe / rbt ]

Due to resource constraints, /g/ and /tg/ will no longer be archived or available. Other archivers continue to archive these boards.Become a Patron!

/tg/ - Traditional Games

View post   

[ Toggle deleted replies ]
File: 747 KB, 1600x1200, url.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google] [report]
24464995 No.24464995 [Reply] [Original] [4plebs] [archived.moe]

Hey /tg/

Just a quick question I need answered about Warhammer 40k's universe. I have been DMing Dark Heresy for about four years, and I know the universe pretty well - there is, however, something I have no idea about.

See, my players every so often get mechanical limbs, and every time one of them will ask if they can put either blades or guns inside them that can retract, Adam Jensen style. This always makes me feel like the Mechanicus would have an issue, but I can't find any evidence that they would, so I get nagged or called a hard-ass, and end up letting them do it.

Anyone have any thoughts on the matter?

>> No.24465079

Shameless self bump

>> No.24465098

It's permissible, but I don't know the DarkRogueWarBlackDeath rules for it.

>> No.24465103

You've been playing for this long and you've never heard of augmentics with implanted weapons? I'm pretty sure it's in the Inquisitor's Handbook.

>> No.24465107

I think the mechanus have parts that are for active combat, but look down on parts that are basically shadowrun or similar

The only time i heard anything about it though was in heretical love and.... Well yeah

Would they look down on it though? Probably. Would they execute you? Only if its not machanus approved patterns and techniques

>> No.24465116

>>24465098
The rules I can make up, it's the Mechanicus' take on it that I don't know. Would they frown upon it? Especially if the person in question was, say, a Guardsman?

>> No.24465141