Quantcast
[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / g / ic / jp / lit / sci / tg / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports / report a bug ] [ 4plebs / archived.moe / rbt ]

Due to resource constraints, /g/ and /tg/ will no longer be archived or available. Other archivers continue to archive these boards.Become a Patron!

/tg/ - Traditional Games

View post   

[ Toggle deleted replies ]
[ERROR] No.23460316 [Reply] [Original] [4plebs] [archived.moe]

Question: How many of you Warhammer players don't like D&D? How many D&D fans don't like Warhammer? There never seems to be any crossover discussion about the two, so I'm interested to see what the rest of /tg/ thinks.

>> No.23460357

I like both, but then I like most geek things.

>> No.23460396

>>23460316
I love how that kid behind him gives no fucks and doe his dunk anyway

>> No.23460408

I've been playing D&D in one form or another since 1995 but I acknowledge that it is a flawed system in every form, and its flaws run deep. I still love it.

But you're right, I don't like Warhammer. However, I stay out of Warhammer threads, because this board is for both the D&D fans and the Warhammer fans. Nerds should be able to peacefully co-exist together, not fight each other for whose nerdy hobby is least bad.

>> No.23460419

>>23460396
Thanks for making me like the .gif even more, haha.

>> No.23460465

I play D&D. I don't play warhammer. Not because I dislike the concept or anything - I've just never gotten into it and I'm not into painting or collecting miniatures, and I don't have the money for it anyway.

I have blood bowl on my computer and I like playing that. But that's really stretching what we call warhammer, I think.

>> No.23460504

I don't like the mechanics of either.

I'd much rather play something with a modern gaming engine ... storygames if I'm going to roleplay, or something like Black Powder or Bolt Action if pushing figs around a table.

>> No.23460514

>>23460316