Quantcast
[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / g / ic / jp / lit / sci / tg / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports / report a bug ] [ 4plebs / archived.moe / rbt ]

Due to resource constraints, /g/ and /tg/ will no longer be archived or available. Other archivers continue to archive these boards.Become a Patron!

/tg/ - Traditional Games

View post   

[ Toggle deleted replies ]
[ERROR] No.22405928 [DELETED]  [Reply] [Original] [4plebs] [archived.moe]

Can we have a list thread? I bought some paints but no models. I want to be absolutely sure I get the ones I want before buying and painting them.

I've never played tabletop wargames before, nor have I ever made a list. This is my first try at Dark Eldar (1000 points).

Archon with agoniser, blaster, ghostplate, haywire grenades and shadowfield - 140 points
20 Kabalite Warriors, 2 upgraded to Sybarites with ghostplate - 220 points
4 Incubi - 88 points
2 Raiders with splinter racks, night shields and torment grenade launchers and 1 Venom with envenomed blades and night shields - 240 points
1 Razorwing with night shields - 155 points
6 Reavers, 2 with Grav-talons - 152 points

I'd keep the Archon and Incubi in the Venom, the Warriors in the Raiders, the Razorwing razoring and the Reavers bladevaning.

Suggestions? Ideas?

List general.

>> No.22406017

The Agoniser really took a hit with 6th, being ap3 and all. I would recommend either saving some points and going with a Venom Blade, or ditching the Ghostplate and upgrading it to a Huskblade for the ap2 instant-death killyness.

Are you sure you want Night Shields on all your vehicles too? You get a 5+ jink save just for moving. Those points could go towards making your Warrior squads a little less lackluster. Maybe adding a special weapon or a Venom Blade to the Sybarites?

>> No.22406139

>>22406017
Maybe I'll replace the Agoniser with a Venom Blade to save 15 points. What about the blaster? Should I ditch the haywires for phantasm grenades?