Quantcast
[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / g / ic / jp / lit / sci / tg / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports / report a bug ] [ 4plebs / archived.moe / rbt ]

Due to resource constraints, /g/ and /tg/ will no longer be archived or available. Other archivers continue to archive these boards.Become a Patron!

/tg/ - Traditional Games

View post   

[ Toggle deleted replies ]
[ERROR] No.20848346 [DELETED]  [Reply] [Original] [4plebs] [archived.moe]

Do you, GMs of /tg/, prefer to use premades/modules, or plan out your own scenarios? Do your players lead where the story goes, or do you prefer a bit of railroading?

>> No.20848377

I use premades because I'm not good at story making.
Granted I'll improve like a motherfucker when I have to, but it's nice having the hard part done for you.

>> No.20848432

I let my players lead the campaign. I build the campaign off of what I see being a constant goal for the players. If the players are looking to buy a ship and decide to become pirates, I build the campaign to where they become the most renowned pirates in the land.

>> No.20848436

i don't think i'd want to run a full campaign or adventure path type thing, where it's all premades and kinda rialroady, but plugging in some premade modules, locations, adventures, or whatever that fit the campaign, or even stringing together several unrelated ones is a fine way to work.

>> No.20848447

I fucking LOVE letting players lead. I make shit up on the spot, and my players like having me as a GM, since I make it feel more like a world that they're exploring, not being forced to go down the yellow brick road.
Also helps to keep tabs on EVERYTHING that happens.