Quantcast
[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / g / ic / jp / lit / sci / tg / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports / report a bug ] [ 4plebs / archived.moe / rbt ]

Due to resource constraints, /g/ and /tg/ will no longer be archived or available. Other archivers continue to archive these boards.Become a Patron!

/tg/ - Traditional Games

View post   

[ Toggle deleted replies ]
[ERROR] No.18125470 [Reply] [Original] [4plebs] [archived.moe]

I've never seen a thread on TG before, since the majority of the war-table-games threads are about Warhammer 40k. While liking both games I was curious if anyone played Warmachine (or horde), and about your experience.
I am just beginning with a Cryx army' involving Terminus, Bane Thralls etc.

What's your army about and did you have fun with it so far?

Also, might bump the thread with pics of Warjacks, because I just adore them.

>> No.18125521

>> No.18125557

>>18125470
Mad Dogs of War, Tier 4.
Doom Reavers until the end of time.
Seriously, most opponents build lists to be balanced, to take on a wide variety of threats. Nobody expects 18 doom reavers, Fenris, and the Butcher to come screaming across the field with almost total disregard for their own well-being. Then the fellblades catch flesh, metal, and rock. Good news? Its fun. Bad news? Oh so squishy, and no screen at all for the Butcher.

Other than that, the pButcher's Heart of Darkness is a surprisingly effective list, fun too, heavy infantry and manhunters.

>> No.18125588

There is a small, but generally knowledgeable warmahordes community on /tg/.

I play Cryx, Legion, and Four Star Mercs myself.

I don't play Terminus myself, but I've seen him play very well with the Reverant Crew.

>> No.18125618

Warjacks?!

>> No.18125629

WE GOT WARJACKS FOR DAYS!

>> No.18125640

Motherland represent!

>> No.18125650

Oh Morrow! Why is it on fire!? Who does that?
Menoth? Oh, well then I guess its ok.

>> No.18125652