Quantcast
[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / g / ic / jp / lit / sci / tg / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports / report a bug ] [ 4plebs / archived.moe / rbt ]

Due to resource constraints, /g/ and /tg/ will no longer be archived or available. Other archivers continue to archive these boards.Become a Patron!

/tg/ - Traditional Games

View post   

[ Toggle deleted replies ]
[ERROR] No.14299883 [Reply] [Original] [4plebs] [archived.moe]

/tg/ I'm a veteran gamer. I have my fair share of books, and I've been a DM/GM/ST as well as a player in NWOD, OWOD, DnD (from ADnD up), Dark Heresy/Rogue Trader/Deathwatch, Pathfinder, Aberrant, Scion, and the Iron Kingdoms series. What can you suggest for something new?

>> No.14299897

I offer you 'Outside,' from the makers of 'Real Life!' No dice required, just a sense of adventure, initiative and imagination are all you need!

>> No.14299906

THE FATE SYSTEM, IN ANY OF ITS INCARNATIONS. SPIRIT OF THE CENTURY, DRESDEN FILES, TANGLED THREADS, I GIVE ZERO FUCKS, JUST EXPOSE YOURSELF TO THE ASPECT SYSTEM AND SEE HOW GODDAMN ELEGANT IT IS.

>> No.14299912

7th Sea and Legend of the Five Rings. The systems are superficially similar but the games are quite different (Errol Flynn vs Kurosawa you could say).

>> No.14299920

>>14299906
Seconding this. I ran DFRPG once, and now we're converting Changeling and Fireborn over.

We're losing contracts in Changeling, which is a shame, but Aspects are awesome for a thematic game like Changeling.

>> No.14299928

>> No.14299974

Exalted

>> No.14300022

Op here. Forgot to add D20 Modern/Future and Exalted. Plus More than Human if you count that and Aberrant as different systems. And anyone who hasn't played that, I give it the highest recommendation.

>> No.14300104

>/tg/ I'm a veteran gamer
>veteran gamer
stopped reading there

>> No.14300121

Op again. The Fate system interests me. Can anyone give me the quick & dirty explanation?

>> No.14300309

I'm going to reccomend Earthdawn.