Quantcast
[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / g / ic / jp / lit / sci / tg / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports / report a bug ] [ 4plebs / archived.moe / rbt ]

Due to resource constraints, /g/ and /tg/ will no longer be archived or available. Other archivers continue to archive these boards.Become a Patron!

/tg/ - Traditional Games

View post   

[ Toggle deleted replies ]
[ERROR] No.12371262 [Reply] [Original] [4plebs] [archived.moe]

Sup fa/tg/uys. I've got a problem.

I started playing WH40k as Tau the better half of a decade ago. I soon learned the error of my ways, and after countless defeats to cheesy Space Marine and CSM armies, I made the switch to the Glorious Emprah. I have been ever faithful and loyal since then.

But...the new Dark Eldar...why do they interest me so much? What heresy is this!?!? What do I do?!?!

>> No.12371283

Start up a new army.

>> No.12371296

Do not fall for the foul Xenos trickery Brotha

>> No.12371299

looking at the excitement Dark Eldar are receiving it seems that they'll turn very popular. The answer is, stay by Emprah 'cuz it is very likely that most of people you play with will roll Dark Eldar. I guess you don't want DE vs DE matches all the time?

>> No.12371302

>>12371262
It happens too every player who starts Tau
"Oh hey these guys look awesome."
-after a few a while and looking at the other armies-
"Tau suck."

Start DE dude, you won't regret it.

>> No.12371306

>>12371262
Start collecting Dark Eldar.

Then slap yourself for being such an indecisive faggot that you have to start a thread on /tg/ to decide what army to collect.

>> No.12371318

>>12371306
It's true, I really am an indesicive faggot.

I'm not really worried about fighting other DE. My main bros I play with have no interest in Eldar of any flavor.

I'd mostly be playing against Black Templars, CSM, Necrons, IG and maybe an occaisonal Ork or Nid.

I'm more concerned about the verbal flack I'd recieve for playing Dark Eldar lol.

>> No.12371340