Quantcast
[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / g / ic / jp / lit / sci / tg / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports / report a bug ] [ 4plebs / archived.moe / rbt ]

Due to resource constraints, /g/ and /tg/ will no longer be archived or available. Other archivers continue to archive these boards.Become a Patron!

/tg/ - Traditional Games

View post   

[ Toggle deleted replies ]
[ERROR] No.10287080 [Reply] [Original] [4plebs] [archived.moe]

Hey fa/tg/uys, I'm just getting into 40k and I've decided to make a Tau army(I like their fluff and the run and shoot playstyle). I'm trying to get a basic cookie-cutter army to try out so that I can see what I like and change accordingly. My google-fu seems to be weak however as most lists I find are experimental or REALLY troop-heavy. I know enough to realize that the crisis suits are what make Tau good.

So far, I know I want a couple Fireknife config suits(plasma rifle, missile pod, multi-tracker, and hard-wired targeting array), a few suits with twin-linked flamers(to deal with my friend's nids), a couple Fire Warrior squads(1 with a Devilfish), a squad or two of Kroots with hounds, 1 squad of Pathfinders with a Devilfish, and 2 Hammerheads. If anyone with some Tau experience could help me flesh out this list, I'd be very appreciative.

>> No.10287098

Tau sucks

Play a real army

Like space wolves

>> No.10287117

Space wolves are un-balanced

>> No.10287122

Ultramarines or get out, faggot.

>> No.10287123

If you play Tau, you will lose. This is because they aren't Imperium of Man. If you want to play something with a lot of ranged power, play Imperial Guard, and use bits from the Tau vehicles to fluff them, making them Tau Auxiliaries. If you want to win, play something that has a lot of close combat power, like Space Wolves.

>> No.10287129

>>10287098
Space marines are noobish and retardedly easy and imba,play a real game or stfu about being a noob

>> No.10287144

>>10287098