[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/sci/ - Science & Math

View post   

File: 231 KB, 800x450, time-Hometown-Beauty.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
9944581 No.9944581 [Reply] [Original]

Sci noob here, please excuse any fact I get wrong and correct me where it may be needed. I've been thinking about time.
Einstein (if I remember correctly) made the connection that time and space are one and the same. Moving through space is moving through time. Does that make the passage of time a consequence of movement?
We can "time travel" to the future by moving stupidly fast (like in my cousins Volvo 740) and/or being near a massive object (like your mom).
If time and space are one and the same, then can they be separated? Can we change the consequence without changing the cause, if time is indeed a consequence of movement?

Time has always been a topic of interest for me, curious to hear your thoughts

>> No.9944588
File: 104 KB, 602x242, main-qimg-f4c0033ceb8610bae03dfedfc2671a6e[1].png [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

>>9944581
>Einstein (if I remember correctly) made the connection that time and space are one and the same.
In that neither one exist, yet can somehow be curved...

>Can we change the consequence without changing the cause, if time is indeed a consequence of movement?
When you peddle your bike faster, what happens? Are you peddling time or the bike?

>> No.9944608

>>9944588
>time and space dont exist

>> No.9944615

>>9944588
>When you peddle your bike faster, what happens? Are you peddling time or the bike?

You experience a force that results in your acceleration, has that force affected time or you?

Then: In what manner has it affected you?

So its resulted in a change of location and your inertia.

Now, where did that force come?