[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/sci/ - Science & Math

View post   

File: 56 KB, 850x400, quote-decide-what-you-want-decide-what-you-are-willing-to-exchange-for-it-establish-your-priorities-h-l-hunt-13-89-47.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
9162674 No.9162674 [Reply] [Original]

Physics major here, Junior year. I'm getting worried about my future prospects. I majored in physics so I could potentially run a tech business in the future, but the more I think about it, the more anxious I become.

And I feel like I have no more ideas, nothing motivational enough for me to keep studying physics for.

Please name a few potential business ideas for a physics student that are exciting. It will help me regain my motivation. Thanks

>> No.9162676

I'm also extremely interested in genetics, but my own subject takes up so much of my time I literally cannot spend any time studying that/working on a genetics related business.

>> No.9162679

>>9162674
>physics
>for fucking industry
You're fucked. Rev up that mcjob application.

>> No.9162681

>>9162679
Don't say that. Physics for academia is a dead end imo. Cba spending my life in a lab, not fully utilizing what I have learned to help create a more productive society and let me enjoy what I work as.

On a side note, I'm also interested in currency trading. How should one connect their physics studies to Forex?

>> No.9162836

>>9162681
a phyics degree itself is worthless, however it has the potential to make you smart in the process.

answer to ur side question:

physics > computer science > financial engineering/mathematics

>> No.9162865

>>9162674
High quality sexbots. VR catering to erotic desires beyond your wildest dreams.

>> No.9162997

>>9162674
f = ma urself off a cliff

>> No.9163000

>>9162836
that was a terrible answer to the side question

>> No.9163006

>>9162674