[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/sci/ - Science & Math

View post   

File: 16 KB, 410x239, OC.gif [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
7910294 No.7910294[DELETED]  [Reply] [Original]

How are LGBT behaviors any different from fetishes that are enforced via operant/classical conditioning? I am not just talking about the sexual attraction aspects of these disorders either, but everything else including the way they form largely uniform social personalities and behavioral traits.

I am not an expert in psychology but I see real problems in the way our understanding of LGBT behaviour has changed in recent decades almost solely based on ideology as opposed to objectivity and reason. Isn't it possible that our emotional approach to such things could actually be hurting these people, especially in the case of transsexuals who by any sensible definition are suffering from extreme delusions?

>> No.7910295

its a systemic effect of many changes, but the most elementary changes being at the household level. this question really does belong in /pol/, because they answer they give you is actually the correct answer, as outplayed as it is

>> No.7910302

>>7910295
Would you care to elaborate on your first sentence?

>> No.7910354

It's been discussed plenty by science. It's a large combination of genetic factors as well as life experiences. Doesn't mean it's a mental disorder. You could define a mental disorder as something harmful to yourself. It's just a personal preference. People who like certain foods can have both a genetic liking, as well as an acquired taste.

>> No.7910361

>>7910354
is this your professional opinion

>> No.7910365

>>7910354
>It's been discussed plenty by science.