[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/sci/ - Science & Math

View post   

File: 31 KB, 441x336, IHF_complete.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
6515748 No.6515748[DELETED]  [Reply] [Original]

Is there any sure fire way to counteract the effects of amphetamine other than taking benzos?
I'm studying for final exams, and I plan on doubling up on my medication due to the stress.
OTC sleeping pills containing Dph tend to give me restless leg symptoms which is made worse while on or coming off of my ADD medication. I have run out of my klonopin prescription early and I'm freaking out. The last time I took a test with no sleep I had to take more amphetamine and chug coffee just so I wouldn't pass out and I felt miserable for 3 days afterwards.

I can try Lunesta; I also have melatonin. I don't have access to any other prescription sleep medicine. Are there any OTC sleep formulas that contain something besides Dph that wont exacerbate RLS?

>> No.6515783

bumping

>> No.6515792

>>6515748

There's a reason why amphetamines and benzos are scheduled substances. There not magical pills, you just have choke it up and deal with consequences of altering the CNS system.

>> No.6515843

>>6515792

I was looking for a yes or no or a maybe so. I'm not asking how to go back in time.

Is taking no sleeping medicine better in this case? If it is, I can accept that. Seeing as how I WAS prescribed medicine to counteract the stimulant effects, you can understand why I thought this was an okay question to ask. I even have time to call my doctor and explain the situation. I'll make this call and will probably get a 10 day supply of some other benzo. Is all this extra information going to allow you to answer my question more easily? No, that's why I left it out.

>> No.6515942

>>6515843
Alcohol is marginally similar to benzos..

>> No.6515959