[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/sci/ - Science & Math

View post   

File: 1.67 MB, 3334x2223, Artist’s_impression_of_the_huge_outflow_ejected_from_the_quasar_SDSS_J1106+1939.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
6505134 No.6505134 [Reply] [Original]

I am scared of all this shit I know but will never understand. I am scared of the universe ending when everything spreads so far away that the universe becomes cold and dies. Supermassive black holes freaks me out. The universe accelerating freaks me out. The Eons that have passed freaks me out. The short time that Humans have wiped their asses freaks me out.

I don't want to learn about things that I have no control over. I can't change anything, I can't fix it.

Are you Physicist just a different breed? I am a good engineering student I could go into Physics but I won't. Too freaky.

am I just being a little bitch?

>> No.6505135

Worrying about things out of your control is a waste of time when you can worry about things you CAN control. Good luck

>> No.6505136

>>6505134
Lol but why? I'm not a physicist but I find all of what you mentioned fascinating.

>> No.6505139 [DELETED] 
File: 632 KB, 1464x1986, Nietzsche187a.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

>In some remote corner of the universe, poured out and glittering in innumerable solar systems, there once was a star on which clever animals invented knowledge. That was the highest and most mendacious minute of "world history" — yet only a minute. After nature had drawn a few breaths the star grew cold, and the clever animals had to die.