[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/sci/ - Science & Math

View post   

File: 146 KB, 598x600, keanu_reeves.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
5769429 No.5769429 [Reply] [Original]

How many /sci/entists out there 'struggled' in math relative to one's other studies and eventually became proficient at it?

Math was always one of my weaker areas and it garnered my first B, but not I love it and am a mathematical finance major over from biochemistry.

>> No.5769435

>>5769429

Please forgive the picture. I'm on a laptop with XP right now and I thought it was a different one.

>> No.5769440

I dropped out of highschool at 16 and i'm in my second year of a stats major now, gonna take it to PhD if i can

so fucking easy

>> No.5769456

Yeah OP I struggled with math and I am doing a science major, got fine after time

>> No.5769458

You need to have some basic understanding of math to do science. Though some sciences have different demands, where different types of math are more used. Some are not as math-heavy. But you do need math everywhere.

>> No.5769464

>>5769458

Why is calculus such a deal breaker for so many students?

>> No.5769469
File: 405 KB, 1024x768, 1365469546673.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

>>5769435
When in doubt, use the panda picture. Panda related

>> No.5769520

>>5769464

Because it's different from arithmetic/ basic math stuff.

>> No.5769559