[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/sci/ - Science & Math

View post   

File: 1.58 MB, 3000x1777, _Possibly_an_arithmatic_problem_on_blackboard_in_schoolroom._'BAH_1917'_-_NARA_-_297408.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
5647853 No.5647853[DELETED]  [Reply] [Original]

I accidentally changed the structure of my brain. How do I change it back?

>> No.5647854

I'm a physics student and physics used to be all I ever did except some video games.
I decided to "broaden my horizons" in a summer off. I've become more sociable. I learned guitar and have started listening to more and more music. I tried to learn a foreign language.

The problem is these are all the opposite of physics. They aren't visual logical things. I've lost my clarity, now I have music and speech running through my head at night instead of equations. It's like my entire brain has changed. How do I go back?

I wish I'd chosen more compatible hobbies like programming or drawing or something else visual and/or logical that wasn't such a drastic change.

>> No.5647859

>>5647853
You kill yourself.

>> No.5647861

>>5647853
which structure?

>> No.5647862
File: 167 KB, 1024x1371, 96.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

Have you tried turning it off and on again?

>> No.5647880

>>5647861
Read the second post.

I didn't put it in the OP because no-one replies to a thread with an OP longer than about 2 sentences.

>> No.5647942

For months i lived like a pllebe, vidya, movies, having fun with friends, gf, etc and i felt the light of my mind fading, less able to spot patterns, connect things, etc.

Then i sat down, read anything interesting, asked questions, try to answer them by writing the reasoning behind my reasoning, self meta-cognition, while at the same time am trying to tackle the question at hand.