[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/sci/ - Science & Math

View post   

File: 606 KB, 1024x768, Tulips.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
5422889 No.5422889 [Reply] [Original]

I'm in desperate need of study tips or organization tips. I'm in one of the most difficult mathematical and physics course in my country. Frankly, I feel fucking burnt out.

I feel like I'm studying from when I get home (roughly 2-4pm) and until it's 11PM or some shit. Can someone share some study tips?

>> No.5422896

>I'm in one of the most difficult mathematical and physics course

babby's first calculus?

>> No.5422914

>>5422896
Yes. Of course not the most difficult overall, the most difficult freshman course and thus the most difficult for me. I need some help.

>> No.5422916

I have been an above average student my whole life.

I am still in 12th grade though, I do not fool myself, I know shit only gets serious in university.
Anyway, what works for me is making sure you are alone, have every pice of technology turned of except for your mp3 player. If it is your phone, find a way to disable the mobile network.

Listen to either classical or instrumental music (postrock, or even electronic, as long as it's calm).
Get 8 hours of sleep a day for maximum productivity.

Do 45 minute shifts, use the 15 minutes break to either fap, eat or browse the internet a little bit.

Don't try and memorize stuff, comprehend it instead.
Write your thoughts down to read them when you end studying as a "review".

I'm afraid that's all I can contribute.

>> No.5422927

>>5422916
It's perfectly ok to do smaller shifts and larger intervals, just be responsible.

>> No.5422968

bumping for interest

>> No.5423050

>>5422916