[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/sci/ - Science & Math

View post   

File: 148 KB, 800x572, 800px-Gemini_spacecraft.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
5206426 No.5206426 [Reply] [Original]

Well /sci/, I've fucked my life over.

I am a first year engineering student at a high-ranking eastern university in the United States. I am here on full academic scholarship. Currently, I am failing an introductory Chemistry class (the grade I achieved on the first exam was abysmal), and I my performance in Calculus 1 is mediocre at best. I have consulted the help of experts and professionals, but my performance has not shown significant improvement. Furthermore, I am receiving extremely low marks in my English Rhetoric course.

I feel completely overwhelmed at the moment, and my entire existence has becoming nothing but an attempt to succeed in my coursework. I get four hours of sleep, and the only times I stop studying and leave my room are to eat dinner.

The goal of anyone's life should be to achieve maximum utility to the society one lives in, and so far, I am failing miserably at this. Should I fail any of these classes, (or even achieve sub B, for that matter), I will have no choice but to drop out of college. Unable to better society through science & engineering, I would therefore be a drag and waste of Earth's resources. This is a proposition I will not accept.

As such, a possible solution I've noted is to commit suicide; a proposition that my girlfriend of three years expresses disagreement with. Is there something I have overlooked? I am willing to reconsider my course of action should there be another alternative, but as of this moment, I can see none other than dedication to self-elected eradication. My life is over.

>pic related: a vehicle designed by minds far superior to my own

>> No.5206433