[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/sci/ - Science & Math

View post   

File: 36 KB, 343x503, Harold Krenshaw Is Confused.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
5055998 No.5055998 [Reply] [Original]

>That feel when weeks ahead of your course material with all essays handed in truly in advance
>Rest of the class hasn't done jack shit

SHIT SON NO WONDER YOU AREN'T ON THE DEAN'S LIST.

>> No.5056004

OP is either in highschool or in a shit tier uni.

>> No.5056032

>>5056004
>>5056004
#truth #sorryforthehashgtag

>> No.5056038

I know I'm in community college but I feel like now that I'm in my second year I should be around people who give a shit.

I have a friend who literally wont learn any Java and does all our assignments in C++. Now the book is in Java. Why? Because we did 2 semesters of C++ and the point is our professor wants us to get exposed to other languages, but this kid wont do it because its too much work.

Like seriously? Comp Sci 3 and you don't want to learn anything? What the fuck man. I also had to explain to someone why Eclipse isn't a fucking compiler. I also had to listen to a kid with an alienware netbook talk about how python is best language when he couldn't get his linked list to work.

btw the linked list was to be copied RIGHT from the book. He wasn't asked to write his own.

I really hope once I transfer that I meet people that I can talk computers with on my level. Same with Calc. I just feel like I'm surrounded by people who don't give a shit and it's really depressing.

These CAPTCHAs suck dick

>> No.5056050

>>5056038
This is exactly why we don't take CS majors serious. There's way too many idiots studying it. For an intelligent person with interest in math and theory hanging around in CS undergrad classes is simply painful.

>> No.5056090