[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/sci/ - Science & Math

View post   

File: 509 KB, 1600x900, 1345524414596.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
5003540 No.5003540 [Reply] [Original]

/sci

Uni Starts tomorrow (I'm a freshman)

I want a 4.0
I understand the fundamentals,
Hard work, Notes, do the reading, study 3-4 hours per 1 credit hour.

Can the wise men of /sci enlighten me or point me towards the way of earning a 4.0

Thanks guys

>> No.5003548

>Hard work, Notes, do the reading, study 3-4 hours per 1 credit hour.

Wrong.

>> No.5003562

>Hard work,
obviously
>Notes
no, its not needed unless you have an ass of a professor who says things that arnt in notes/textbooks
its better to take that time to understand the material than trying to take notes the whole time.
>do the reading

>study 3-4 hours per 1 credit hour.
no, this will depend, but you can get away with as little as 0.1h per 1cred h if you spend the time wisely.

most importantly. understand the material. UNDERSTAND. I cant say that enough. if you read something and dont know why its true, look it up instead of just writing it in your notes and memorizing it.

>> No.5003561

Go to all of your classes
Eat regularly
Exercise regularly
Do all of your homework
Study and review

>> No.5003563

Drop course if you do bad on first test.

>> No.5003581

lower your standard to a 3.7.

divide the time freed on more advanced studies, and on fun stuff.

you're welcome. unless you're going into fields full of retards (medical or law), you don't need a magical 4.0. And since you're asking this on /sci/, I am right to assume that you have misconceptions about how valuable a 4.0 is for your future. Or maybe you're just autistic or OCD. I don't care.

>> No.5003584

>>5003581
>lower your standard

Pleb detected.

>> No.5003585