[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/sci/ - Science & Math

View post   

File: 52 KB, 500x689, 419058_274297365972905_2108771900_n.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
4407846 No.4407846 [Reply] [Original]

Hi /sci/, i am an electric engineering student from EHT zurich. I really like what study, i "felt in love" with the activity. But i really feel bad when i think of how many people dont have such passion from what they do. I wish they could experience the same kind of feeling, to be able to study and work just for the fun of it.

So i come here with a question /sci/. What is your field of study and why you are passioned about it? Your motives are actually curiosity, interest, fun or you are doing for money, status, power, to please your ego?

>> No.4407870

Hi /sci/, I am an electrical engineering student from EHT, in Zurich. I really like what I study - I fell in love with it. But I really feel bad when I think of how many people don't have such passion for what they do. I wish they could experience the same kind of feeling; be able to study and work just for the fun of it.

So I come here with a question, /sci/. What is your field of study and why you are impassioned by it? Are your motives curiosity, interest, and the enjoyment of immersing yourself in the subject - or you are doing it for money, status, or power?

>I like to make things better, and enjoy thinking about things. It's why I'm studying Algorithms, Optimization, and Combinatorics.

>> No.4407965

you misspelled your own uni, fag.

>> No.4407977

>>4407965

yeah i saw.

>> No.4407988

ETH, eh? How does it feel to be at a low-tier uni?

>> No.4408006