[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/sci/ - Science & Math

View post   

File: 255 KB, 496x451, 1328071927956.png [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
4390249 No.4390249 [Reply] [Original]

Okay, maybe this is better suited for /adv/... but you /sci/ guys are generally well educated, or at least have gone through secondary education at some point.

I'm currently enrolled in my third semester of college.. and I feel like I want to drop out. I have no motivation whatsoever to be here-no motivation to study, no motivation to try better.. I can't get myself to care. On passing I find things interesting, but nothing that grabs me for long periods of time. I don't know my passion, what I like, and I'm sick of shooting around at the dark, wasting time and money. I'm not really good at anything, or at least I feel that way.

I'm not sure what I'd do if I'd drop out, but.. I feel like I'm wasting my time here. What's the point of being in college if you don't know what you want to do, if you don't know what you like? If it was free it wouldn't be a problem, but where I am it is very expensive, and I cannot afford to dick around.

I just don't really know what to do. My grades are crap, I'm a lousy student, a lazy ass who never bothered trying because I don't care. I'm just hoping /sci/ has some insight on these things...

>> No.4390278
File: 24 KB, 223x350, Animal_House_Belushi_Toga.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

>cannot afford to dick around.

there goes my suggestion...

>> No.4390309

Get a job, punk.

>> No.4390491

ritalin does wonders with motivation

>> No.4390504

>>4390491

In part this.

But also, your options are really...

A) Drop out, work
B) Stay in, keep searching
C) Stay in, work to pay for school so you can keep searching