[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/sci/ - Science & Math

View post   

File: 100 KB, 1280x873, 5RgVL.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
4102421 No.4102421 [Reply] [Original]

I have a general question for you /sci/;

What scientific careers require the least amount of advanced mathematics? I love science, but I can't math. Srsly, past Algebra and Geometry...can't do it.

>> No.4102434

>>4102421

existential philosophy.

>> No.4102451

Holy shit, is that cat capability of moving that way? That's fucking awesome.

>> No.4102457
File: 33 KB, 263x236, 1318844090020.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

I'm in the same boat. I'm shit at maths but very good at chemistry and design.

I graduated with a Masters in Chem. Eng last year and dodged loads of maths papers.

>mfw

>> No.4102452

In the same boat as you OP. I'm like a high functioning downsy when it comes to maths. I'm thinking biotechnology tho, doesn't seem too math heavy from what I gather

>> No.4102470

OP hur.

See, what I'm most interested in just so happens to be the area that is heavily mathematically based. Aerospace engineering, string theory, general physics. So I'm kind of fucked. But I just can't bring myself to do anything NOT related to science, so there has to be something.

>> No.4102483

>>4102457
Dude, how can you do Chemistry without the maths? I recall Chemistry in high school being like a second Algebra class with the periodic table thrown in there.

>> No.4102485

>>4102470

You're shit outta luck bro. Maths in the language of physics so you really are buggered if thats what you want to do.
Try medical physics though. That may be lighter on the maths but still kinda physicy

>> No.4102510
File: 2 KB, 227x261, 1302804903555.png [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

>>4102483