[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/sci/ - Science & Math

View post   

File: 82 KB, 452x507, computer hw.png [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
4021142 No.4021142 [Reply] [Original]

Hey /sci/,
I'm in my first year of college at the moment, studying physics, chemistry and double maths A-levels. I am thinking about what university courses I might be interested in so I can have an idea of what I need to achieve in the next 2 year.
I have been fascinated by maths since a very young age, I have also been interested in science from a similarly young age. It was in my GCSE's that I discovered that Physics was my more preferable subject in science and I have recently indulged myself in the complexities of electronics.
So I am currently considering Electrical Engineer and Computer Engineering but if could you enlighten me to anything else that may be related to my interests it would be much appreciated. Pic related, I guess :-)

>> No.4021166

>loves science
>choosing engineering

makes sense OP

>> No.4021173 [DELETED] 

>>4021166
I love science in it's practical applications.
I guess I was influenced by my crazy inventive grandfather who was an electrical engineer.

>> No.4021188

>>4021166
I love science in it's practical applications and think I would hate being coped up in a lab doing a routine job, so I want something that's not routine.

>> No.4021240

>>4021188
> implying engineering is not a routine job with only a SET of equation you use for the rest of your life instead of finding new stuff in life

>> No.4021257

>>4021188
engineering is so much more routine than good science research

>> No.4021269

>>4021188
typical engineering job is tediously checking specifications forever

>> No.4021278

>>4021257
>>4021240
What else is there then?