[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/sci/ - Science & Math

View post   

File: 317 KB, 704x990, vodkafcts005-13.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
3976707 No.3976707 [Reply] [Original]

very dense, over populated, jobs taking by illegal immigrants.

My friends are going to kick me out after living with them for 3 months, unable to find a job. I was studying mathematics, organic chemistry, general technology...Before that i used to work in construction, i got laid off.

I am 31, not sure what to do, supposedly homeless shelters exist and i will be living in one.

There is so much money to go around in the world, yet i won't have a dollar to live by, what the fuck is happening?

>> No.3976728

>>3976707
You are feeling the tail end of the de-glutting of the fatter corporations in 2007.

>> No.3976747

>>3976728
Trust me my friend, right now i would be satisfied cleaning dishes in the back of a restaurant for some money in my pocket.

>> No.3976762

You are the 99%

>> No.3976765

>>3976747
You asked what happened.

What happened is you came of age in a time of gluttony, so you behaved as if your inflated worth would continue.

Then suddenly, the world failed to achieve the goal, and the businesses crashed, and slowly the house cards fell, and then suddenly an entire generation has to relearn the value of what society does for them.

>> No.3976778

>>3976765
HyperTiger?

>> No.3976785

how is the city of stony brook?
Im from South Dakota and was thinking of going to SUNY stony brook

>> No.3976789

travel... pray.... share your talents

>> No.3976791

move to Alberta
work in the oilfields
even at entry level you can save up all you need for school in a few years
ANY school.
Not even trolling.
Look into it.

It IS tough work though they dont just magically pay you great money for no reason.