[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/sci/ - Science & Math

View post   

File: 8 KB, 346x228, bblinks.gif [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
[ERROR] No.3729424 [Reply] [Original]

Any Junior/Senior/graduated Electrical Engineers here?

I'm a sophomore and I'm finding that I already despise my Digital Design course. The labs involve breadboards and wires and function generators, and it's just fucking awful, is this what EE is really all about? What does an Electrical Engineer really do day to day?

Does it get better? If it just gets more tedious and frustrating I might just switch to mechanical next semester.

>> No.3729460

bump

>> No.3729484

If you loathe that then get the FUCK away from EE. Your life will be miserable.

>> No.3729493

I'm taking a physics lab doing the same thing and I love it. Officially it's a course about designing instrumentation, but it's pretty much a circuits course.

>> No.3729520

>>3729484
This.

OP is probably one of those people who can solve problems on test and homework papers fine but is completely useless in the lab. You will be held in an entry level position all your life if you have an EE degree but can never get shit to work properly.

>> No.3729523

>>3729484

So this is what EEs do all day errday from here on in?

I'll be honest, this was only the second lab, and I have a retarded lab partner, but still. I had no idea what I was doing, the labs are horribly designed and don't explain the purpose of any of the shit you're doing.

>> No.3729525
File: 323 KB, 1700x2338, fucking gay..jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
[ERROR]

That is... all it is.