[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/sci/ - Science & Math

View post   

File: 102 KB, 400x370, 1313806810204.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
[ERROR] No.3725021 [Reply] [Original]

Hey again, /sci/.

I'll be up for the next hour or so, so feel free to ask a math professor things.

>> No.3725032

Is it possuble to make a matrix where its entries are other matrices?

>> No.3725033

I know about functions and derivatives. Now I want to get into the real thing before college. What calculus book do you suggest for an starter?

>> No.3725037

What's going to be on the quiz tomorrow? Be as specific as possible.

>> No.3725042

Will you tutor me?..

I'm a completely lost student.. that is trying to get back into his studies again.

>> No.3725043

>>3725032

Of course; this is called a "block matrix." Sometimes this makes calculations significantly easier. Recall, also, that a matrix is just a convenient way to represent data (in finite dimensions this is n^2 dimensions) which has that weird matrix multiplication inherent in it. You'd be surprised at how many things naturally require matrix-like multiplication.

>> No.3725048

Solve this please!!

>>3724908

>> No.3725050

What process converts an expression to its inverse? It's been so long that I have just forgotten what you're actually doing when you convert something to its inverse.

>> No.3725054

>>3725043
What sort of jobs are there for a math major and are they good?

>> No.3725060

How do u tackle stats problems:

if it rains on 1 day, there is a .7 cahnce ti will rain the next day.

How are these events not dependent? They seem pretty dependent to me, but the answer is simply that there is a .7 chance it will rain the next day.

shouldn't you have to use like some sort of dependence thing?

>> No.3725074

>>3725048