[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/sci/ - Science & Math

View post   

File: 66 KB, 800x600, Mathematics_by_povesteauneipietre.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
[ERROR] No.3659453 [Reply] [Original]

Hey /sci/, my brain is slow.
How do I speed it up?

I'm not stupid but my brain seems to take a lot longer than most other people to comprehend ideas, I'm studying math and I never understand anything straight away, there seem to be people who can just pick up new ideas instantly. I do just as well, even better than some of the instant comprehension people in exams but I feel disabled somewhat because I can never really discuss things on the spot.

All aspects of my life are affected, want to teach me to play a new card game? No chance. But write down the rules and give me until the next morning and I'll be boss at it. As you might guess I suck at debating, unless it's via long distance mail.

Pic semi-related

>> No.3659473

Bump.

>> No.3659484

I've found that just the task of understanding a concept and being able to apply it to solve problems helps me think quicker. Shit makes me happy yo

>> No.3659492

>>3659453
1) Modafinil
2) Caffeine
3) Aniracetam

>> No.3659501

>>3659492
4) Heart attack
my BP is already through the roof, not even supposed to drink caffeine so fuck that.

I know the other people don't use drugs too, so why should I need to?

>> No.3659506

Some people just really need to think over a concept and get comfortable with it in their heads first. You shouldn't feel bad as long as you can comprehend it fully given some time and are willing to put in that extra effort to make it happen.