[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/sci/ - Science & Math

View post   

File: 51 KB, 652x521, 1307968897558.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
[ERROR] No.3624588 [Reply] [Original]

Hey /sci/

i just recived my GCSE's today, and im thinking about doing Physics and mathematics for a-levels.

however, i also want to do chemistry, but even though i got an A in GCSE science, im not very good at chemistry due to not having been to school during most of the chemistry chapters. (i came in from a norwegian school with a very different curriculum)

so the question is, would i be able to learn GCSE level chemistry in a week? and if so, do you know of any good resources other than the AQA books?

pic unrelated.

>> No.3624594

gtfo, 4 chan is 18+

>> No.3624599

at a level, chemistry is just memorizing stuff. literally, you dont have to know anything just memorize sentences and what to write, and maybe a few equations. even worse so with biology.

also, dont think you did well in gcse and youll do good at a level. the truth is, gcses are shit tier, a monkey could pass them.

and, sorry i have to do this, UNDERAGE B&

>> No.3624608

>>3624599

yeah i already knew GCSE's are shit tier.
but since i've lost out of the rudimentary stuff i just need to learn that.

also, if it helps, i'm 17 and turning 18 in not to long.

>> No.3624621

>>3624608
tbf if you grasp things easily, youll be fine, there are some retards at a level that cant grasp any concepts and the courses are still pretty slow...

>> No.3624630

A-Level physics isn't too bad at all - you can get a pass by just memorising GCSE physics to a high level then applying it with a bit of discretion, and get a good A/A* by working hard, even if you don't really have a scientific mind

>> No.3624633

>>3624608
17 and just got GCSE results
Nigga are you retarded?

>> No.3624937