[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/sci/ - Science & Math

View post   

File: 35 KB, 700x222, 157095_700b.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
3400826 No.3400826 [Reply] [Original]

when you study computer science what will you be and where will you work and how much does it pay
if you compare it to medicine which one is better ?

>> No.3400835

There's no "better" ! These are completely different, you can't compare them since it completely depends of who you are !

But socially, medecine is clearly better.

>I'm a doctor
>"Oh fuck my pussy on the ground, right now !!"

>I'm a computer scientist
>"Mmh ? Oh sorry I wasn't listening. So, you are some kind of excel expert or what ?

>> No.3400850

when I said which one is better I meant
Better in payment,way of living, studying which one gives you more free time to enjoy your life

>> No.3400877

Go medicine...

In both fields no one else knows how to do what you
do, but in medicine they treat the experts as gods...
in tech, management treats you like a retarded geek.

>> No.3400883

I studied a computer science foundation course.. and yeah.. it wasn't really for me, but enjoy having your pub conversations stop there when you explain that you're programming all day.

I guess the jobs are good if you ever find one.. but they all lead to dead-end office jobs in the middle of Croydon.. which isn't really for me

>> No.3400884

>>3400877

as a caveat, I still am glad I chose tech.

In medicine, advances are slow and usually made
after a tech breakthrough.

In tech, you really are in a position to change the
world as we know it... as long as your talking
CS or engineering. (network admins aren't
really making any breakthroughs in tech :) )

>> No.3400886

>>3400850
If you're looking for lots of free time medicine is about the worst option. Its not a career, its a lifestyle