[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/sci/ - Science & Math

View post   

File: 66 KB, 480x441, 1283544561942.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
1742189 No.1742189 [Reply] [Original]

how do i love science (especially chemistry)
changing my major is way too late.. i wanted to do arts but i'm stuck with engineering..

i have been learning about atoms and molecules from high school but i just don't get it and don't find it interesting.. i want to study now but instead i'm wasting time on 4chan.. is there a way to love something you hate to study?

i also like to say, NEVER go into a major you don't love.. i repeat NEVER.. NO EXCUSES

>> No.1742223

shameless bump

>> No.1742229

>>1742189
why the fuck would you want to study something you hate?

>> No.1742243

>>1742229
because, as i said, it's too late to switch
i didn't know one could make money from art; and i was ignorant as to what majors exist in universities and what to do with my life.. i had no guidance so i went to college and got a diploma, worked for a few months and realized how shitty my job was..

i'm back to university now to get a degree, i already spent another 3 years so i'd need another lifetime to switch majors.. i don't have much time left to enjoy my life so i have to continue..

>> No.1742261

You don't have to love what you majored in
Having a job is not really about having fun
I mean if you can cool, but its not a requirement
In fact most engineers hate engineering

>> No.1742276

>>1742261
i was saying the same thing.. but i realized when i worked that because i don't like my major, i don't give a fuck how it develops and i just get a normal raise, no promotions or anything..