[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/sci/ - Science & Math

View post   

File: 87 KB, 640x480, lalala.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
1445420 No.1445420 [Reply] [Original]

In 2 days a creationist is coming to my high school to talk about how creation and evolution, and how creationism is supported by science.

I have no idea of his religion, what type of creationist he is...I am not a profficient biologist by any means -- I'm an inarticulate high school biology student.

We are given question time at the end. The questions need to be really good quality. I do not want to come across as an aggresive radical naturaist or anything. Anything witty I can say that will troll the fuck out of him or to the same effect.

Reply quick, inb4 report + underage + sage sage sage + ban.

>> No.1445430

http://skeptoid.com/episodes/4065 to start.

>> No.1445444

"How can you explain the numerous evidence in favor of the synthetic theory of evolution? I mean, even if you ignore the fact that all living beings are made of cells that work in a pretty similar way, that all living beings pass down their characteristics through the same mechanism, the fact that there's vestigial organs and the like in many creatures, the similarities between species, the naturally occuring variations in ALL populations of living beings, the presence of fossil that indicate mammals and birds are pretty recent... how can you ignore we've SEEN and RECORDED instances of speciation?"

Kinda long, but you can pick and choose the bits of evidence you like

>> No.1445447

What the fuck man? Who even allows these kind of talks to happen?

You know what, I don't even care. Sorry bro, I have no good questions for you to ask. Best of luck.

>> No.1445449

Might want to prep yourself by perusing the talk origins archive at: