[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/sci/ - Science & Math

View post   

File: 132 KB, 500x333, Dawkins.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
1340167 No.1340167 [Reply] [Original]

Dear Mr. Dawkins,

I am a student from Croatia. Unlike the most of young people I was always thinking about life, human behaviour, moral far more then about music, sex and alcohol. When I was about 13 years old I started to realize absurdity of religion. From that moment on it was just a topic for mocking (in bill maher sense). As I was getting older it was becoming more serious and annoying. Very soon, my twin brother came to same conclusion and was a lot more passionate about it so he read a few books including yours. Naturally, he told me important things from those books so I know a lot of things. All in all, it makes me very sad looking at theists ruining society because of some book. My biggest passion is engineering so I study electrical engineering. I don't like social sciences because they are very complex and abstract but I'm very much puzzled by theism so i hope that some day I will contribute to your goal.

So, i just wanted to thank you for dedicating your life to enlighten truth. I am sure that someday your goal will be achieved because you built strong foundation and someone will recognise it and continue with your magnitude of will.

P.S: you must forgive me if my english is not so good, i did my best.

Thank You,

Goran Selinger

>> No.1340176

Has dawkins ever been on 4chan?

>> No.1340192

>>1340176

I doubt it. He'd hate it here.
Remember when he purged all the "non-rational" stuff from his forum?

>> No.1340196

Hi Prof Dawkins