[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/sci/ - Science & Math

View post   

File: 286 KB, 1024x768, touhoucoding.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
12763629 No.12763629 [Reply] [Original]

Learn programming and theory from scratch with strong fundamentals. /cspg/ guides and textbook packs coming soon!

Topics: CS + SWE + CE + IT (A+ certs, etc) + SecOps + Math

Previous thread: >>12695783

Guides:
Complete self taught pathway: https://teachyourselfcs.com/
Structured pathway: https://github.com/ossu/computer-science
AI focused pathway (warning: functional programming ahead): https://learnaifromscratch.github.io/

The first link recommends SICP as an entry, but if you want a gentler introduction to the world of computing, I'd recommend How to Design Programs. Before you complain, read:
http://cs.brown.edu/~sk/Publications/Papers/Published/fffk-htdp-vs-sicp-journal/

Math for CS:
https://stackoverflow.com/questions/14868480/math-for-computer-science
https://4chan-science.fandom.com/wiki/Mathematics

Free books:
https://z-lib.org/
http://gen.lib.rus.ec/
https://spoon.wiki/Books

Not sure if programming is for you? Try:
https://1lib.us/book/11284291/ccb571 (New edition)

New study groups for March 15th confirmed for:
- Structure and Interpretation of Computer Programs (SICP)
- How to Design Programs (HtDP)
- Programming and Programming Languages (PAPL)
- Introduction to Algorithms by CLRS (CLRS)
- Concrete Mathematics: A Foundation for Computer Science by Knuth et al
- Modern Compiler in ML by Appel (potentially)
- Others being considered

Discord: https://discord.gg/S2j9jJJGKM

Remember, you don't need to be a computer scientist to be a good programmer, but it sure does help.

>> No.12763714

>>12763629
Patcho a cute.

>> No.12764406