[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/sci/ - Science & Math

View post   

File: 21 KB, 400x400, yWRigl6B.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
12507135 No.12507135 [Reply] [Original]

I just can't.

School math just ruined it for me.
I studied calculus and subjects which at nature are extremely complex, in their most shallow form, things I do not understand to their core.

trigonemtry functions like COS and SIN are something most math pupils don't understand at core.

How am I supposed to understand things that mathetmaticans took centeriues to discover?

I feel dumb because I can't be gauss, or a good mathematician.

I hate high school math so math.

>> No.12507137

I feel inhuman.

>> No.12507153

>>12507135
LEARN THE ART OF PROBLEM SOLVING.

>> No.12507154

>>12507153
>12507153
Great answer, nigger. Faggot.

>> No.12507169

>>12507135

>trig functions are something most math pupils don't understand to their core

what the fuck is so complicated about a function that associates a right traingle's angles to its sides?

what is so complicated about using the squeeze theorem to show how derivatives of trig functions are other trig functions?

furthermore, what is so complicated about using Cauchy's Mean Value Theorem to show how a derivative based extrapolation of a trig function has an error bound that approaches 0?

>> No.12507174

>>12507135
Literally me. Story of my life. This will be the reason I kms myself one day, I swear to God

>> No.12507187

>>12507174
That's not the only bad news.

I could write an entire book on how being bad at math leads to a shit hellish life. I will maybe some day.

It doesn't start and end with math lessons and programming, you wish.

We being retarded are doomed to suffer. I have to invest weeks of research to understand something a prodigy figured out on his own in about 2 minutes.