[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/sci/ - Science & Math

View post   

File: 65 KB, 600x750, brilliance.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
1202613 No.1202613 [Reply] [Original]

I discovered this already a long time ago and always see it confirmed in one way or another. The French language is the worst human language that i know of.
Have you ever talked to french people? If so, you'd probably notice that most French people are just plain marginally stupid. and I mean like 90+% of the French people I've spoken.

My theory is that i requires more brain activity than other common languages, thus leaving less brain left for other activities, such as thinking logically. I've experienced this myself too. I didn't know French as a kid younger than 10j and i considered myself pretty smart. Later i started learning French, the basics didn't have much of an impact. But the longer I learned French, the worse i got and it also left a negative impact on the rest of my thinking abilities. Now that i don't use French anymore i feel like my brain has been set free and is expanding again.
I admire the good things French people have done but really, they are just stupid, and they can't even help it.
Most French people don't even speak another language, and those who do, aren't as stupid as 'real' Frenchies.
In comparison to other languages like english, French is pretty hard, for most people.
Don't let it eat your brain!

What do you think of my theory?

>> No.1202625

I... I... No.

>> No.1202653

>leaving less brain left
stopped reading right there

>> No.1202671

I personally think that indian languages cause a similar effect. Although I think it is more of an evolutionary effect than a learn and derp as you're claiming.