[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/sci/ - Science & Math

View post   

File: 79 KB, 1300x866, 427B3526-5AFF-4D24-B411-4E2090E58D79.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
11403360 No.11403360 [Reply] [Original]

Anxiety is not a real disorder and people who claim to have it are just weak snowflakes. Change my mind.

>> No.11403363

>>11403360
How do you explain changes in heart rate? An anxiety attack makes you feel your heart is about to jump out of your mouth.

>> No.11403371

>>11403360
weak snowflakism is not within control by lack of free will, anxiety is just the definition word

>> No.11403379

>>11403363
That’s just regular anxiety, and everyone experiences it at times.

>> No.11403381

>>11403360
I have a very combative attitude –opposite of snowflake– and I still get anxiety often. I get anxiety when studying hard things because my minds keeps rejecting my attempt to pay attention to that. I get anxiety when I am troubleshooting a computer problem because I know it may open the box of Pandora where I hit a bug that is present upstream and I may have to spend a disproportionate effort in fixing it.

>> No.11403503

>>11403379
I've never experienced crippling anxiety before. Just minor bits of fright.

>> No.11403509

>>11403360 so endocrinology,psychiatry,psychology,anthropology means nothing to you?

>> No.11403522

>>11403509
OP is retarded

>> No.11403528

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC5979578/

>> No.11403533
File: 392 KB, 500x374, zv087.gif [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]