[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/lit/ - Literature

View post   

File: 1.73 MB, 1875x2852, Darthplagueis-cover.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
7817278 No.7817278[DELETED]  [Reply] [Original]

I am about to finish pic related and absolutely love it, im new to the old EU, what do i read next??

>> No.7817284
File: 8 KB, 124x185, Darthplagueis-back.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

>>7817278
i like all the story with sidious, makes like him a lot more as a character, anything more like this? Maybe the intervening years btwn eps 1 & 2?

>> No.7817296

>>7817278
audiobook if possible

>> No.7817310
File: 44 KB, 300x420, TGG.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

>>7817278
Image related is highly recommended.

>> No.7817320

>>7817310
...haven't been on /lit/ in a while, used to always got good reccs from here...

>> No.7817322

>>7817320

>>7817310 is a good recommendation, anon.

>> No.7817330

>>7817284
You started in a good place, the DP novel is basically the only good work that came out of the old EU in its final years.

You might want to see Labyrinth of Evil and the ROTS novelization to see more of Sidious. There isn't much of him in the time around Episode I/II in book form, and of course the cartoons and video games tend to be trash at telling stories.

The Dark Empire comics also cover his return, I don't know if I'd recommend them on their storytelling merits since they fulfill the worst tropes of SW (bigbad with massive super weapons returns!) but the art style was quite good, very 90s.