[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/lit/ - Literature

View post   

File: 4 KB, 400x150, seating_arrangement.png [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
779530 No.779530 [Reply] [Original]

I want to become a creative writer and apply my potential. People constantly compliment my stories. I graduated with a B.A in creative writing but I'm working as a clerk for now. What do you guys suggest I should do?

>> No.779540

Write.

>> No.779539

No one?

>> No.779543

>People constantly compliment my stories.

People tend to do that when they don't give a shit.

>I graduated with a B.A in creative writing but I'm working as a clerk for now.

0/10

>> No.779548

>>779543

Ok bro, go ahead and tell my life story for me then. Dick.

>> No.779549

WRITE, YOU FOOL, WRITE AND PUBLISH

>> No.779556

>>779549

Ok, how hard is it to get published? Is it more about talent or dick sucking?

>> No.779557

>>779548

You were a worthless high school student who didn't do anything to get into a good college and since writing was the only thing you thought you were good at, you majored in it and got a piss easy degree. Now you're a fucking clerk and you've had zero success. I bet you haven't even written or read anything worth reading since then and don't think about posting your fanfic level bullshit here. "Creative writing", good one.

>> No.779559

>>779557

Why are all of you such dicks? I did what I like but the job market it's not easy for B.A in english, how is that my fault? Besides, I am proposing ways of applying my degree and get out of that place i work in--it's only temporary you douche bags. So, any HELPFUL advice?

>> No.779560

>>779556
Don't listen to that guy. Do not worry about being published.

Write.

Just write.