[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/lit/ - Literature

View post   

File: 278 KB, 401x575, meta.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
5055040 No.5055040[DELETED]  [Reply] [Original]

So its my first time reading metamorphosis and im not too far into it but did anyone find the apartment layout a bit confusing?

>> No.5055053

you feel the apartment layout is what's confusing about the book?

>> No.5055061

>>5055053
yep. guilt,isolation feeling like a "bug" makes sense to me. maybe i just have shit spatial reasoning or something?

>> No.5056693

>>5055040
Made sense to me. My problem was with the German people speaking English. Weird.

>> No.5056705

>>5055040
Ah, I can identify... It's actually the point that was most troubling for me reading Kafka, getting the setting fixed in my head. Sometimes this really distracted me; but maybe that's part of what made it a great experience, too...

>> No.5057274

>>5056693
: )

>> No.5057279

>>5055061
>maybe i just have shit spatial reasoning

That's one of the nicest euphemisms I've ever read.

>> No.5057727

>>5055040