[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/lit/ - Literature

View post   

File: 7 KB, 300x440, House_of_leaves.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
4098373 No.4098373[DELETED]  [Reply] [Original]

Thoughts on this book, /lit/? I'm not much of a reader and admittedly this is my first time visiting this board, but I saw it on your essentials and it was recommended to me by a friend. Would this be a good book to read if you're not a heavy reader?

>> No.4098377

>>4098373
>Would this be a good book to read if you're not a heavy reader?
that is about the only person that would find it enjoyable to read

>> No.4098497

>>4098377
:^) Good one /b/rother

>> No.4098503

It's definitely not on our "essentials," whatever that may be.

It's a weird book and much of it is written in the style of an academic paper. I would not recommend it unless you're into alternative literature.

Honestly, there's better and more thrilling reads out there. No need to bash your head against this.

>> No.4098524

>>4098377
"About the only person" as if there's more heavy readers than non readers

>> No.4098912

It's weird, but I absolutely love it. Also for the record, I'm a pretty heavy reader, so that doesn't really mean anything. It's not a hard book, if that's what you mean.

>> No.4098994

>>4098377
this is such a pleb book though cause of the OMG KOOL TEXT fanbase

its really not a particularly hard read anyways if you have some basic understanding of post modernism

>> No.4099025
File: 95 KB, 300x381, tumblr_ma7dvdTqEO1qcz7ha.png [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]

>>4098994

no one has said the book is overly difficult.