[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/lit/ - Literature

View post   

File: 8 KB, 156x170, Doop Doop.png [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
2514483 No.2514483[DELETED]  [Reply] [Original]

Greetings, /lit/izens! I come to you today with an interesting tale. It is the story of a story. A story called...

Silverblade.

I'm a student at a community college somewhere in the united states. Being that this is a Community College, there isn't a a lot of discretion used in the selecting of students. To be blunt, there is none. This being the case, there are a number of, shall we say, undesirables among us.

The story I'm about to relate is a confusing one, but please listen. I shared a class with one of these undesirables; a man-child in the truest since of the world whom I will refer to for the sake of anonymity as Abernathy Douglas. This thirty-something person had the wrinkled yet curiously youthful face of a child with progeria hidden behind massive coke-bottle glasses. Everyday in our class, he wore a fedora and (despite having been out of highschool for what must be assumed to be at least 20 years) a highschool letterman's jacket. He took notes with an inkpot and quill, written on parchment he probably purchased at Michaels. He wrote love poems and read them aloud to girls he had fallen in love with in the class. Abernathy provided a great source of amusement for everyone in the class and, as you might have guessed, fancied himself something of a writer and it's entirely likely he had some form of mental deficiency.