[ 3 / biz / cgl / ck / diy / fa / ic / jp / lit / sci / vr / vt ] [ index / top / reports ] [ become a patron ] [ status ]
2023-11: Warosu is now out of extended maintenance.

/lit/ - Literature

View post   

File: 73 KB, 640x480, 4ca8929170e32.jpg [View same] [iqdb] [saucenao] [google]
2429769 No.2429769 [Reply] [Original]

So I'm a pretty entry level French fag, I just started learning about two years ago and I'm at about a french 4 or 5 level. I've been working through textbooks for the grammar shit and watching french movies now and then to immerse myself and shit. Just finished reading LPP, didn't find it incredibly taxing but it definitely took some work. Where do I go from here? No textbook will be able to help me from here on out, so can you guys recommend me some easy-to-read french books that are slightly more difficult than LPP?

Here's a chubby for your consideration.

>> No.2429784

The Stranger, The Plague, The Fall, all of them by Camus.

In Search of Lost Time by Proust.

>> No.2429805

bump

>> No.2429814

>>2429805
Don't bump, read the books he recommended then you can bump

>> No.2429849

>>2429814

I have, but that is beside the point, French literature never gets discussed on /lit/. Who said you make the rules or should be so presumptuous anyway?

>> No.2429867

Frenchfag here if by LPP you mean "Le petit prince"?
Maybe I misunderstood your post but if you are looking for easy french stuff to read you should not go with Camus at first.
Camus is one of my favorite but from LPP to the plague there's a huge step.
The guy who suggested In Search of Lost Time by Proust is a fucking moron, even french people find it incredibly hard to read. Tell me about your tastes in lit and i'll definitely give you some advice. Will monitor the thread for awhile.

>> No.2429880